Posts by mike b

Wilhelm,

I just wanted to check the situation on this thread.

I have been working on my system for about 3 months and I wont give up, but I appreciate there is a limit to what you can do in this forum and believe me, you have been fantastic.

Do you have any ideas on how I can solve this? Is there a Tech Support group I could visit? I dont mind going to Europe.

I would have a laptop, a Telit Quad and a power supply - thats it.

mike

No, what I meant was that if your system works ok, it must be something to do with my setup. I wanted to double check that my ISP could process MIME attachments ok.

So I wrote a PHP script using a File Server I own to send a MIME jpg image attachment to my email account and it worked fine - so the problem cant be with my ISP.

I now have noticed that the error message I get when I invoke SMTPCL is immediate. It feels like its not a connection problem to the SMTP server, but something is not happy within the Telit setup, or the command is somehow not available.

Wilhelm,

Thanks for confirming your SMPTCL function works ok - that is very helpful.

I have suspected that possibly the problem is with my ISP email server (British Telecom).

Last night I sent a MIME email and attachment from my file server to my BT email account and it functioned perfectly, so the problem does not seem to be with my ISP.

So I am currently stuck.

Do you have any further ideas or suggestions.

Many thanks

Mike

Please see code attached as promised. The Telit replies are in brackets ie (OK).

I have send emails ok using EMAILD with exactly the same SMTP login sequence.

‘ Setup
    AT
    (OK)
    AT&K2 'XON/XOFFFLOW CONTROL mono
    (OK)

AT+CGDCONT= 1,"IP","orangeinternet","0.0.0.0",0,0
    (OK)

‘ SMTP login
    AT#ESMTP= "smtp.orange.net"
    (OK)

AT#EUSER="xxxx@orange.net"
    (OK)

AT#EPASSW= "xxxxx"
    (OK)

AT#EADDR= xxxxx@orange.net
    (OK)

AT#ESAV
    (OK)

‘ Activate
    AT#SGACT=1,1,"IPEASY" ,"IPEASY"